| Audience and asset fit |
|---|
| Target customerWho the supplied research identifies as the primary audience. | U.S. businesses with flexible energy assets; scope described on the GridFlex site. | Commercial and industrial asset owners; DER partners and installers [1]. | Data centers, crypto mining, public sector, education, healthcare, retail, real estate and industrial operations [2]. | Residential and commercial EV owners; utilities deploying managed charging [3]. | Not established in the reviewed public sources. | Utilities, electricity retailers, renewable developers and energy service providers [4][5]. |
|---|
| Primary asset typesAsset categories explicitly identified in the supplied snapshot. | Batteries, EV fleets and building systems, as described in existing GridFlex content. | Demand response, battery storage, EVs, distributed generation and energy efficiency [1]. | Distributed energy resources, battery storage and demand response [2]. | Smart EV charging for home, commercial, workplace, fleet and public use [3]. | Not established in the reviewed public sources. | Storage, solar PV, wind, thermostats, water heaters, EV chargers and C&I demand response [4][5]. |
|---|
| Public positioning |
|---|
| Public value propositionPublicly described positioning, not an endorsement or performance guarantee. | Coordinate commercial assets around peak-cost management and demand response; measured outcomes are not publicly disclosed. | Make customer-sited DERs easier to monetize in U.S. and Canadian markets; public materials cite potential value figures [1]. | Monetize energy through demand response and flexibility programs while supporting grid reliability [2]. | Managed charging can reduce customer costs and provide grid services [3]. | Not established in the reviewed public sources. | Real-time monitoring, prediction, optimization and control of DERs at scale for grid balancing [4][5]. |
|---|
| Pricing disclosurePublic references are not quotes, offers or GridFlex pricing. | Not publicly disclosed. | Public potential figures: about $30,000/MW annually for customer share and about $50,000/MW/year for stacked value [1]. | Not publicly disclosed. | Not publicly disclosed. | Reported as bundled in Megapack pricing or a 3–8% industry range; not an official Tesla quote [7]. | Not publicly disclosed. |
|---|
| Verified proof pointsRead the confidence row with every proof point; indirect evidence is labeled. | Not publicly disclosed: no measured performance, customer results or credentials are claimed here. | Publicly presented as a no-upfront-cost/no-risk model; figures remain public claims, not GridFlex-verified results [1]. | Not established in the reviewed snapshot. | Available in more than 40 U.S. utility programs; performance outcomes are not established [3]. | Limited indirect proof points: $330M investor-return claim, hundreds of MWh managed and GWh of grid services; secondary source context [6]. | Not established in the reviewed snapshot. |
|---|
| Evidence / data confidenceConfidence describes the supplied source context, not product quality. | High for the described site scope; no independent proof points reviewed. | High — government filing [1]. | High — official source [2]. | Medium–high — government filing [3]. | Low–medium — encyclopedia and secondary sources; product gaps remain [6][7]. | Medium — secondary sources only [4][5]. |
|---|